Location Scouting

Earlier this evening after I got off work, I decided to stop by a local park to scout out some locations to shoot part of my video. I didn’t really find an ideal location at this park but I did take some photos and got some ideas for other elements I might add to the video.

They recently added a dirt jump bike park at this park so I spent some time taking photos of some of the riders. The sunset shot shows some bikers in silhouette at the top of the tallest hill in the bike park. I couldn’t see a thing through the viewfinder because of the sun but I just snapped the picture and got lucky. The second shot is a “sweet jump” a caught on camera. The last shot in the gallery of the bike path is inspiration for a possible shot in the video.

Leave a Reply

