Getting Started

Yesterday, I went out with a couple of my friends to take some still images I plan to use as B-Roll for my film. My friend Kathleen took some photos of me and Dan riding our bikes on a couple local bike paths. I’m not quite sure how I’ll use these photos in the final production just yet but it’s a start. Here’s a few of the better photos.

We also shot a few seconds of video just to test out the video capabilities of Kathleen’s Canon Rebel T2i. We didn’t do anything special with the settings. After figuring out how to shoot video on the camera it was just point and shoot.

Watch the video on YouTube if you want to see the full 1080p version. Ooooh! There was really no reason to post this video, other than to prove that we mixed a little fun into our photo shoot. Thanks to Kathleen for taking the photos and video for me.

Leave a Reply

